Following the Signs

In determining certain critical choice or situation, when my intellectual tend to unable to provide answer, sometimes I try to find indirect signs to come to decision. Many times the signs just appealed after decision being made which later strengthen my choice. This time about deciding which school and country where I am going to study for the next year. Two different scholarship offers has arrived to my inbox. Many aspects have been taken into account regarding my intellectual capacity, future career and academic goal, financial factor, network coverage, and of course impact may affected to my little lovely family. When I finally ask Him and with strong believe choose the one, somehow I suddenly see a picture of how actually I have been shown the choice since many days ago. When I try to put it into order it would appear as..

27 March,

Karolinska admission announcement was released

31 March, Bill Gates visited Karolinska 4 April, Bill Gates visited my medical school and welcomed by the university president Prof. Pratikno where right afterwards I met the university president at an incidental meeting regarding community service I am following

Prof Pratikno welcomed Bill Gates as he arrived at UGM for visiting Dengue Elimination Project

7 April, The scholarship selection result was announced. I didn’t dare to imagine myself get accepted. I was about to choose earlier scholarship offer from Singapore. But when I opened my inbox, I found an email from Embassy of Sweden in Jakarta congratulated us, all scholarship recipient from Indonesia and told that we were  among 157 awardee selected from 10,589 applicants

Signed Scholarship Acceptance Form of Swedish Institute

Signed Scholarship Acceptance Form of Swedish Institute

10 April, decision must be made   Isn’t it beautiful how signs of God work?

If you want to know who actually move my heart to go to this school, this is the great professor I adore and this is one of his performance I love most

8 thoughts on “Following the Signs

  1. I truly enjoy looking at on this web site , it contains superb blog posts. Heavierthanair flying machines are impossible. by Lord Kelvin. cfdbeeaaeacc

  2. I was looking through some of your blog posts on this internet site and I conceive this web site is rattling informative ! Keep on posting . deekafddbkdg

Leave a Reply

