A Friendly Society for Any Baby

image

Prior to my departure for Stockholm, anyone I knew had lived in Stockholm emphasized me that Stockholm was a supportive city for young family to grow. However, I did not really get much of the idea at that moment. Once I arrived and attended my very first lecture I realized immediately what they meant. Yes, as we see in the picture one of my classmate pushing her baby out of our class. FYI, she attend the whole classes everyday with her baby around and with no one feel disturbed and of course campus authority accepts this since it has been a norm among Stockholmers or even Swedish to let parents bring their kids to work under particular circumstances. All babies and kids may vote Stockholm as their friendliest city.

Stockholm, September 10 2014

Leave a Reply

